Formation gratuite de la main-d'œuvre

 

Appliquer maintenant!

Toutes les formations seront terminées avant le 31 mars 2021. Une aide immédiate au placement sera fournie. Les places sont limitées, alors postulez dès maintenant pour le programme de votre choix!

INSCRIVEZ-VOUS MAINTENANT

Polytech offre maintenant une formation GRATUITE de la main-d'œuvre dans les domaines de la santé et des métiers spécialisés!
Pour être éligible, vous devez:

  • Assister à une séance d'information
  • Être disponible pour une participation régulière chaque jour
  • Être en possession d'une carte de sécurité sociale
  • Fournir une preuve de date de naissance et de résidence aux États-Unis
  • Être éligible et disposé à travailler à temps plein

 

Domaines de programme

Programmes et cours de soins de santé

Heures

Assistante infirmière certifiée

Les infirmières auxiliaires certifiées (CNA) fournissent des soins de santé de base tout en assurant la sécurité et le confort des patients. Les participants à ce programme ont la possibilité de mettre leurs compétences en pratique dans un cadre clinique et sont prêts à passer l'examen de certification d'État.

182

Assistant Médical

Rejoignez le domaine de la santé en tant que praticien polyvalent. Les étudiants apprennent les bases du corps humain tout en s'entraînant à effectuer des tâches administratives médicales, à utiliser efficacement un DSE, à prendre des signes vitaux, à effectuer des électrocardiogrammes, et plus encore. Les diplômés passeront un test pour une certification administrative ou clinique d'assistance médicale par le biais de la National Healthcareer Association. L'achèvement d'un stage de 120 heures est inclus dans le programme.

504

Facturation de l'assurance médicale

Les techniciens de facturation de l'assurance médicale jouent un rôle essentiel dans la relation entre les prestataires de soins de santé, les patients et les compagnies d'assurance. Les étudiants apprennent à lire les dossiers des patients et à déterminer les antécédents médicaux, y compris les diagnostics et les traitements administrés. Le programme comprend l'anatomie et la physiologie, la terminologie médicale, la facturation de l'assurance médicale, un externat de 80 heures et la possibilité de passer l'examen de spécialiste certifié en facturation et en codage NHA (CBCS).

248

Technicien Phlébotomie

Le programme de technicien en phlébotomie prépare les participants à travailler en milieu clinique et en laboratoire. Ce programme comprend l'anatomie et la physiologie, la terminologie médicale, les principes de base de la phlébotomie, un stage de 80 heures et la possibilité de passer l'examen de technicien en phlébotomie certifié NHA (CPT).

238

Assistant ophtalmique

Le programme d'assistant ophtalmique prépare les étudiants à travailler avec des ophtalmologistes (ophtalmologistes) pour fournir des soins aux patients. Les participants apprennent à exécuter de nombreuses fonctions cliniques différentes liées aux yeux. Le programme comprend 140 heures d'enseignement en classe et un stage de 60 heures.

200

 

Cours de métiers spécialisés

Heures

Principes de base de la maintenance

Maintenance Fundamentals est conçu pour fournir les compétences de base requises pour entrer dans une carrière de maintenance réussie. Ce cours est aligné sur les programmes Technicien électromécanique, Mécanicien d'entretien industriel et Mécanicien d'équipement lourd, Technicien automobile et Technicien diesel.

100

Technicien automobile G1

Le cours G1 Auto Maintenance and Light Repair prépare les étudiants à effectuer avec succès les tâches de maintenance et de réparation les plus courantes et à obtenir la certification G1 Automotive Service Excellence (ASE). Ce cours satisfait à l'exigence préalable pour entrer dans le programme d'apprentissage de technicien en mécanique automobile - Tech C.

72

Technicien / technicienne de camions / bus diesel T8 / H8

Le cours d'entretien préventif et d'inspection est requis pour entrer dans le programme d'apprenti technicien diesel-technicien C et prépare les étudiants à effectuer des tâches générales d'entretien préventif et d'inspection. Les étudiants sont prêts à passer les examens de certification T8 ou H8 ASE.

72

Building Construction Core - Manoeuvre

Le cours Ouvrier en construction fournit les connaissances et les compétences de base nécessaires pour travailler dans l'industrie de la construction civile. Ce cours est le premier cours du programme de formation en apprentissage enregistré des ouvriers en construction civile. Le contenu couvert comprend les outils à main, les outils électriques, les dessins de construction et les plans, la manutention, le dépannage, la maintenance préventive, etc. Les étudiants qui terminent ce cours recevront une certification OSHA de 10 heures.

100

Opérations d'entrepôt et manutention

Opérations d'entrepôt et manutention des matériaux est un cours hybride de 30 heures (5 jours) qui prépare les participants à travailler dans un environnement d'entrepôt moderne. Le cours comprend des instructions dans les domaines des opérations d'entreposage, de la manutention du matériel, de l'inventaire et de la sécurité au travail. Les participants auront la possibilité d'obtenir une certification OSHA de 10 heures pour l'industrie générale avant de terminer.

30

Sécurité et fonctionnement des chariots élévateurs

La formation d'opérateur / sécurité de chariot élévateur d'éducation des adultes de Polytech est conçue pour répondre aux normes de l'OSHA et fournir les connaissances et la sensibilisation à la sécurité pour faire fonctionner un chariot élévateur. Les participants sont tenus d'utiliser un chariot élévateur de manière sûre et efficace et de démontrer des compétences pratiques au cours de la formation.

5

Noyau de construction de bâtiment - plomberie, CVC-R ou électricité

Building Construction Core est offert aux étudiants souhaitant se former en électricité, CVC-R et plomberie et vous préparera à travailler dans l'industrie de la construction de bâtiments et constitue la première étape vers une carrière dans ces métiers. Ce cours est une condition préalable pour s'inscrire aux autres programmes d'apprentissage liés à l'électricité, au CVC-R et à la plomberie. Les étudiants qui terminent ce cours recevront une certification OSHA de 10 heures.

100

Soudage de base

Basic Welding enseigne au soudeur débutant les principes de base du soudage à l'arc électrique et du découpage et du soudage oxyacétylénique. Une pratique pratique approfondie est requise dans ce programme. Des gants et des lunettes de sécurité sont obligatoires. Des chaussures appropriées sont nécessaires. Ce cours satisfait à l'une des composantes du programme d'apprentissage IMM.

72

Soudage MIG / TIG

Il s'agit d'un cours spécialisé pour ceux qui ont une compréhension de base du soudage. Les étudiants seront initiés au soudage de production, aux procédés et à la pratique de soudage au gaz inerte métallique (MIG), aux procédés de soudage au gaz inerte au tungstène (TIG) et à la pratique. Une pratique pratique approfondie est requise dans ce cours. Des gants et des lunettes de sécurité sont obligatoires. Des chaussures appropriées sont nécessaires.

72

 

En plus des programmes de transport et de logistique offerts à Polytech Adult Education, les programmes supplémentaires financés par CARES suivants sont également disponibles dans tout l'État:

 

 

Fournisseur de formation

Programme / Point de contact

Banque alimentaire du Delaware

Formation LOGIC (Warehousing & Logistics)

Site Web : https://www.fbd.org/logic/

Division pour adultes Vo-Tech du comté de New Castle

Technicien automobile G1

Courriel : mark.wilson1@nccvt.k12.de.us

Division des adultes Sussex Tech

Technicien automobile G1

Courriel : mike.hague@sussexvt.k12.de.us

Delaware Technical Community College

CDL

Courriel : cmoody@dtcc.edu

 

Employeur / programme d'égalité des chances

Des aides et services auxiliaires sont disponibles sur demande pour les personnes handicapées

Financé par le Coronavirus Relief Fund (le «CRF») dans la section 5001 du Coronavirus Aid, Relief, and Economic Security Act (le «CARES Act») par le Delaware Department of Labor et le Delaware Workforce Development Board.

Free Workforce Training

 

Apply Now!

All training will be completed prior to March 31, 2021. Immediate job placement assistance will be provided. Seating is limited, so apply now for the program of your choice!

APPLY NOW

Polytech is now offering FREE workforce training in healthcare and skilled trades!
To be eligible, you must:

  • Attend an information session
  • Be available for regular attendance each day
  • Be in possession of a Social Security card
  • Provide proof of birthdate and U.S. residency
  • Be eligible and willing to work full time

 

Program Areas

Health Care Programs & Courses

Hours

Certified Nursing Assistant

The Certified Nursing Assistants (CNAs) provide basic healthcare while ensuring the safety and comfort of patients. Participants in this program have the opportunity to put their skills into practice in a clinical setting and are prepared to take the state certification exam.

182

Medical Assistant

Join the healthcare field as a multi-skilled practitioner. Students learn the basics of the human body while training to complete medical administrative tasks, effectively use an EHR, take vital signs, conduct EKG’s, and more. Graduates will test for an Administrative or Clinical Medical Assisting certification through the National Healthcareer Association. Completion of a 120-hour externship is included in the program.

504

Medical Insurance Billing

Medical Insurance Billing techs play a critical role in the relationship between health care providers, patients and insurance companies. Students learn to read patient charts and determine medical history, including diagnoses and treatments given. The program includes Anatomy & Physiology, Medical Terminology, Medical Insurance Billing, an 80-hour externship, and the opportunity to sit for the NHA Certified Billing and Coding Specialist (CBCS) exam.

248

Phlebotomy Technician

The Phlebotomy Technician program prepares participants to work in clinical and laboratory settings. This program includes Anatomy & Physiology, Medical Terminology, Fundamentals of Phlebotomy, an 80-hour externship, and the opportunity to sit for the NHA Certified Phlebotomy Technician (CPT) exam.

238

Ophthalmic Assistant

The Ophthalmic Assistant program prepares students to work with ophthalmologists (eye doctors) to provide patient care. Participants learn to perform many different eye-related clinical functions. The program consists of 140 hours of classroom instruction and a 60 hour externship.

200

 

Skilled Trade Courses

Hours

Maintenance Fundamentals

Maintenance Fundamentals is designed to provide the foundational skills required for entry into a successful maintenance career. This course is aligned with the Electro-Mechanical Technician, Industrial Maintenance Mechanic, and Heavy Equipment Mechanic, Automotive Technician, and Diesel Technician programs.

100

Automotive Technician G1

The G1 Auto Maintenance and Light Repair course prepares students to successfully perform the most common maintenance and repair tasks and complete the Automotive Service Excellence (ASE) G1 certification. This course satisfies the prerequisite requirement to enter the Automotive Technician Specialist – Tech C Apprenticeship program.

72

Diesel Truck/Bus Technician T8/H8

The Preventative Maintenance & Inspection course is required for entry into the Diesel Technician-Tech C Apprentice¬ship program and prepares students to perform general preventative maintenance and inspection tasks. Students are prepared to complete either the T8 or H8 ASE Certification exams.

72

Building Construction Core – Laborer

The Building Construction-Laborer course provides the foundational knowledge and skills required to work in the civil construction industry. This course is the first course in the Civil Construction Laborer Registered Apprenticeship related training program. Content covered includes hand tools, power tools, construction drawings and blue prints, material handling, troubleshooting, preventative maintenance, and more. Students who complete this course will receive an OSHA 10-hour certification.

100

Warehouse Operations & Material Handling

Warehouse Operations and Material Handling is a 30-hour (5 day) hybrid course that prepares participants to work in a modern warehouse environment. The course includes instruction in the areas of warehousing operations, material handling, inventory, and workplace safety. Participants will have the opportunity to earn an OSHA 10-hour General Industry certification prior to completion.

30

Forklift Safety & Operation

The Polytech Adult Education Forklift Operator/Safety training is designed to meet OSHA standards and provide the knowledge and safety awareness to operate a forklift. Participants are required to safely and efficiently operate a forklift and demonstrate practical competency during the course of the training.

5

Building Construction Core – Plumbing, HVAC-R, or Electrical

Building Construction Core is offered for students wishing to train in Electrical, HVAC-R, and Plumbing and will prepare you to work in the building construction industry and is the first step toward a career in these trades. This course is a prerequisite for enrolling in the remaining Electrical, HVAC-R, and Plumbing related apprenticeship programs. Students who complete this course will receive an OSHA 10-hour certification.

100

Basic Welding

Basic Welding teaches the beginning welder the fundamentals of electric arc welding and oxy-acetylene cutting and welding. Extensive hands-on practice is required in this program. Gloves and safety glasses are required. Appropriate footwear is necessary. This course satisfies one of the components of the IMM Apprenticeship Program.

72

MIG/TIG Welding

This is a specialized course for those who have a basic understanding of welding. Students will be introduced to production welding, metal inert gas (MIG) welding processes and practice, and tungsten inert gas (TIG) welding processes, and practice. Extensive hands-on practice is required in this course. Gloves and safety glasses are required. Appropriate footwear is necessary.

72

 

In addition to the Transportation and Logistics programs offered at Polytech Adult Education, the following additional CARES funded programs are also available throughout the State:

 

 

Training Provider

Program / Point of Contact

Food Bank of Delaware

LOGIC (Warehousing & Logistics) training

Website: https://www.fbd.org/logic/

New Castle County Vo-Tech Adult Division

Automotive Technician G1

email: mark.wilson1@nccvt.k12.de.us

Sussex Tech Adult Division

Automotive Technician G1

email: mike.hague@sussexvt.k12.de.us

Delaware Technical Community College

CDL

email: cmoody@dtcc.edu

 

Equal opportunity employer/program

Auxiliary aids and services are available upon request to individuals with disabilities

Funded with Coronavirus Relief Fund (the “CRF”) in section 5001 of the Coronavirus Aid, Relief, and Economic Security Act (the “CARES Act”) by the Delaware Department of Labor and the Delaware Workforce Development Board.

NOW HIRING 

Part-time evening trade and apprentice instructors needed for summer and fall semesters in the following areas:

  • Welding
  • Plumbing
  • HVAC
  • Electrical
  • Automotive

 

Please fill out application under the About>Careers section.